The NFL season is OFFICIALLY HERE! Well, we have at least 1 more week until the regular season games start. The regular NFL season consists of 256 games in the season (not counting the playoffs of course). September 6, is on a Thursday but the season will kickoff on that Thursday night with the Philadelphia Eagles game. The regular season ends on Sunday, December 30th and then at that point the playoffs will begin.

The regular season starts with the NFL’s annual primetime kickoff game, as the defending Super Bowl champions, the Philadelphia Eagles host the Atlanta Falcons at Lincoln Financial Field on Sept. 6th, 2018 (at 8:20 PM ET, NBC).

Week 1, a FOX national weekend on Sunday, Sept. 9, features the Dallas Cowboys at the Carolina Panthers (4:25 PM ET) and the Seattle Seahawks visiting the Denver Broncos (4:25 PM ET). Week 1 CBS matchups include the Houston Texans at the New England Patriots (1 PM ET) and the Los Angeles Chargers hosting the Kansas City Chiefs (4:05 PM ET). Week 2, the first CBS doubleheader weekend, showcases the Oakland Raiders at the Broncos (4:25 PM ET) and the Patriots visiting the Jacksonville Jaguars (4:25 PM ET).

Although the regular season starts on a Thursday night, NBC will host the Sunday night of the season, concluding with “Sunday Night Football” and will continue to resume on Sept. 9th, 2018 when the Green Bay Packers host the Chicago Bears (8:20 PM ET) at Lambeau Field in the 195th regular-season meeting between the storied franchises.


Banner Content
Tags: , , ,

Related Article